Links

Disclaimer

These links are provided for your information and ACTO will not accept any responsibility for the content, claims or services provided by any of the organisations listed.

 

Organisation Link to home page
Association of Christian Counsellors www.acc-uk.org
At Health www.athealth.com
Befrienders Worldwide http://www.befrienders.org
Big White Wall (Support Network forEmotional Health) http://www.bigwhitewall.com/landing-pages/default.aspx?ReturnUrl=%2f
British Association for Counselling &Psychotherapy (BACP) www.bacp.co.uk
British Association for Counselling &Psychotherapy (BACP)  Register of

Counsellors & Psychotherapists

www.bacpregister.org.uk
CALM (Campaign Against Living Miserably) https://www.thecalmzone.net
Childline http://www.childline.org.uk/Pages/Home.aspx
Counselling Directory www.counselling-directory.org.uk
Counselling & Psychotherapy Central Awarding Body www.cpcab.co.uk
DMOZ – counselling services directory www.dmoz.org
Find a Therapist (US directory) www.find-a-therapist.com
Health on the Net (Code of ethics for providing reliable health and medical information on the net) www.hon.ch
International Society for Mental Health Online http://ismho.org
Irish Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy www.irish-counselling.ie
Kooth – online advice for young people www.kooth.com
Mind (Mental health support) http://www.mind.org.uk
MindEd (E-learning to support young healthy minds) https://www.minded.org.uk
National Counselling Society www.counsellingsociety.com
NSPCC http://www.nspcc.org.uk
Online Clinics www.onlineclinics.com
Panic Disorder www.panicdisorder.about.com
PAPYRUS http://www.papyrus-uk.org
Psychnet (Mental health & Psychology Portal) http://www.psychnet-uk.com
Psychology Today www.psychologytoday.com
Royal College of Psychiatry (Mental health information) http://www.rcpsych.ac.uk/healthadvice.aspx
Samaritans http://www.samaritans.org
Scottish Professional Body for Counselling & Psychotherapy www.cosca.org.uk
Students Against Depression http://studentsagainstdepression.org
Therapy Index (Global) www.therapyindex.com